You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.


The Brazilian Cystic Fibrosis Study Group (GBEFC) is composed by professionals specializing in the diagnosis and treatment of cystic fibrosis, working at more than 30 care centers in different Brazilian states.

GBEFC's board of directors consists of 12 members elected every 4 years. From 2016 onwards, each term lasts 2 years.


Brazilian Cystic Fibrosis Study Group’s Board of Directors (GBEFC) - 2022-2023

President: Antônio Fernando Ribeiro
Vice-President: Elenara F. A. Procianoy
First Secretary: Neiva Damaceno
Second Secretary: Mônica Firmida
First Treasurer: Paulo Kussek
Second Treasurer: Luciana F.V. Monte
Fiscal Council:
Luiz Vicente Ribeiro
Leonardo A. Pinto
Marcelo B. Fuccio